Information for Remote Learners

Information for Remote Learners
Posted on 12/11/2020
BRES Update

December 11, 2020


Dear Parents/Guardians,


The Breckinridge faculty and staff are planning for the second semester which begins on January 5, 2021. As outlined in the BCPS 2020-2021 Instructional Plan, families have the opportunity to change their students’ scheduling preferences for the second semester. Students may transition from 100% remote learning to the in-person schedule according to the specific notification and start dates outlined in the chart below. 


Date by Which Parents Must Notify the School of a Change to In-Person from 100% Remote 

Date Which Students Return to In-Person Schedule from 100% Remote 


(K-2nd Grade)

Date Which Students Return to In-Person Schedule from 100% Remote 


(A Day Student)

Date Which Students Return to In-Person Schedule from 100% Remote 


(B Day Student)

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Thursday, February 18, 2021

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Thursday, March 18, 2021

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Monday, April 12, 2021

Monday, April 19, 2021

Monday, April 19, 2021

Tuesday, April 20, 2021


If you would like to make a change to how your student will be attending school during the second semester, please notify the school no later than the dates provided. If you would like your child to continue to access their education in the same format as they are currently attending for the first semester, you do not need to contact the school. 


Our top priority is to provide safe, healthy, and quality educational opportunities for our students. Thank you for your continued support and patience as we all adapt to very challenging circumstances.


Sincerely,




Wyatt Turner

Principal

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.